yesterday, today and tomorrow

What the fuck happened to yesterday and why is tomorrow so pissed off at today?

Yesterday is pissed because yesterday knows it’s all but forgotten. What really pisses off tomorrow is that it may never happen and if it does happen it’s today and tomorrow is still left waiting.

Time is a funny thing. Not in the true sense of funny but in more of an ironic way.

I heard someone say today that, “they have too much time on their hands.”

What? How can you have too much time? There is never enough time. I told them I’d be happy to take the time off their hands. I mean really, who can’t use more time.

They looked at me like I was crazy. “I can’t give you my time, it’s my time, not yours,” they said.

“Come on,” I said, “you said you had too much. I’m just trying to help you lighten your time load.”

“Piss off, I don’t have time for this” they said as they walked away shaking their head.

“What,” I said. “You just said you had too much time on your hands and now you say you don’t have time for this? Make up your fucking mind you time pyscho. I mean really, it would be time well spent.”

They picked up their pace and continued to walk away.

For a moment I thought about clubbing them in the head and knocking them out and taking their time. But then I looked at my watch and realized I didn’t have the time so I let them go.

Time is a relentless bastard. Like it’s cousin gravity but worse. At least gravity is predictable….for the most part. Time is a real fucker. Just when you think you have plenty of it you don’t.

That’s why it’s important to make the most of time. If you assume time it will bite you in the ass. When time does present itself to you, you need to hop on that motherfucker and ride it for all it’s worth because it’s today, not tomorrow and not yesterday. Hop on today and enjoy. Here’s to tomorrow becoming today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

