Pozitoodinally lounging with Godzilla on the green grass of the other side

A righteously pozitoodinal Friday to y’all.

Another beautiful, crisp morning here in the Pioneer Valley.

Got Pozitood?

I do, I do.

I woke up smiling and that’s how I is gonna be all day!

So all you negative fuckers – bring it on, I’ll do a godzilla on your ass.  Ever have someone go godzilla on ya?  Didn’t think so. 

I love tests, don’t you.

I especially love it when people test me.  You know, it goes back to that predictability thing.  That, I am gonna push your buttons thing cuz you look too fucking happy.

People really are funny.  Not in the hahaha sense of the word.  More in the funny I didn’t think you are really that stupid sense of the word. 

Well I can tell you that every test I’ve had today and I’ve had more than you’d think, I aced.  Totally screwed up any chance of a curve for the rest of you folks.  Granted I have bite marks on my tongue, but why promote the negativity to a higher level.

You know what I love doing?  I love when someone is all pissed off and spewing venom at ya, I like to wait till they look away and then make the funniest face I can right at them.  You know, the thumbs in the ears wiggling fingers kind of funny face.

Ya gotta be quick cuz if they catch you it’s gonna get ugly.  Do it a couple times and you’ll see how good you feel.

There is more to green grass than smoking it. 

You know the saying, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence?  I think that’s how it goes.  I think there are a lot of people who really believe that saying.  I am not one of those.

Not me, I like the saying, the devil you know is better than the devil you don’t know.  Sort of like keeping your friends close and your enemies closer.  Enemies?  That’s an interesting word.  I think the world would be a better place if we struck that word from the dictionary.  Do we really need enemies are there really such thing as enemies?  Unless your in the government and are trying to justify a military budget that is sooooo outta control.

How much is too much?  I’ve been asking myself that question for the past couple days.  I watched a movie the other day, Ten Questions with the Dalai Lama, and in one of the answers he talked about the “West’s” greed and “need to have” as a source of great unhappiness.

I think he’s right.  You get so caught up in wanting more there is no way you can ever be satisfied and feel good about what you have.  I need to practice this more.  I need to make it a priority.  Have less, enjoy more.

Peace

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pozitoodinally lounging with Godzilla on the green grass of the other side

  1. betty

    Try smiling into the rear view mirror when someone gets to close while driving. Amazing how they back off because they think you are nuts. Try it, sure is using better muscles than a salute!

  2. I tried that but everything appeared closer than they really were and it scared me.

    What is fun to do, only during the day, is let them get right on your bumper and then turn on your lights. They think it’s the brakes and slam on theirs. Do this a couple times and it really gets them going.

  3. efenz

    That’s a fab idea! I usually just use the brakes and it really pisses ’em off. I do very much enjoy slowing down to a crawl when they have no way of getting around me. It’s my little contribution to the overall road rage quotient….

Leave a Reply

