I am sorry, we disagree….you will now be deleted

Opinions. 

Now that’s an interesting concept.  Everyone has them. 

The question is does it honestly pay to share them anymore. 

Sometimes sharing an opinion can get you in trouble, especially if it’s an opinion not shared by the majority of society.  Then again you can get in trouble at an individual level too. 

Sometimes it’s easier to keep your mouth shut and not offer an opinion.  Like when your significant other holds up an orange plaid coat  against their blue and grey plaid pants and says, “Don’t you just love this combo?”  Or maybe when they ask you if something makes them look fat.  Ughhh. 

That’s my problem, I don’t do the mouth shut thingee very well.

I stumbled into an interesting case of censorship this weekend. 

I had happened to share a less than positive opinion on a food forum regarding a recent meal I had at a very popular restaurant.  No agenda, just sharing my opinion.  Within an hour my post had been deleted from the forum.  I wrote an email to the administrators of this wine and dine forum on a popular western Massachusetts web site and asked them what their criteria is for removing posts from the forum. 

I got a response that said that “due to security reasons they can’t share that information with me.”

Security reasons….what the fuck, is the administrator John “Asscroft.” 

“Due to security reasons???” 

I can hear it now –Alarm sounds in the background – whoop, whoop, whoop

A recorded voice comes over the intercom and says –“We have a negative opinion in the food forum move to defcon 7”  (Is it defcon or defecate?  Either way it means the shit has hit the fan.)

“Initiate purge program on opinion number 4735”

“Update program with positive feedback comment flood – STAT.”

I thought to myself – what the fuck.  If this shit is happening in the supposed liberal happy valley this can’t be a good thing.  Then again the website is overseen by the local Springfield bird cage liner.

Damn, if it happens at this level can you imagine what it’s like where the shit really matters. 

Nah, I am sure Dick and George allow people to truly speak their minds and share opinions that may not agree with Dick and George’s.  Sure, happens all the time.  YIKES! 

Then again people like us, intelligent with strong opinions, scare people.  So rather than debating the merits of differing opinions the Lemmings make the differing opinions go away.  

See ya!

Remember the PMRC.  

You know that organization Tipper Gore started to save us from amongst other things – ourselves.  God knows I am in the fastest bucket to hell or worse a gubernatorial run.  I never realized that goober was the first part of that word…then again I live in a state that elected someone named Mitt.  All of this because I listened to Frank Zappa sing about the funky little Jewish princess with titanic tits and sandblasted zits – speaking of which…check out these lyrics – now y’all gonna go to hell too!  HA HA! 

Jewish Princess – Album Sheik Yerbouti

I want a nasty little Jewish Princess
With long phony nails and a hairdo that rinses
A horny little Jewish Princess
With a garlic aroma that could level Tacoma
Lonely inside
Well, she can swallow my prideI want a hairy little Jewish Princess
With a brand new nose, who knows where it goes
I want a steamy little Jewish Princess
With over-worked gums, who squeaks when she cums
I don’t want no troll
I just want a Yemenite holeI want a darling little Jewish Princess
Who don’t know shit about cooking and is arrogant looking
A vicious little Jewish Princess
To specifically happen with a  AYAYAY pee that’s snapin’
All up inside I just want a princess to rideAwright, back to the fop… everybody twist!I want a funky little Jewish Princess
A grinder; a bumper, with a pre-moistened dumper
A brazen little Jewish Princess
With titanic tits, and sand-blasted zits
She can even be poor
So long as she does it with four on the floor (Vapor-lock)I want a dainty little Jewish Princess
With a couple of sisters who can raise a few blisters
A fragile little Jewish Princess
With Roumanian thighs, who weasels ‘n’ lies
For two or three nights
Won’t someone send me a princess who bites
Won’t someone send me a princess who bites
Won’t someone send me a princess who bites
Won’t someone send me a princess who bites

God bless Frank Zappa

I remember John Denver and Frank Zappa had to testify before congress because they thought their 1st amendment rights were being violated by the PMRC.  Yes, that John Denver, god bless his soul. The same John Denver who’s concert with the Starland Vocal Band I almost got kicked out of at the New Haven Coliseum  for smoking a doob.  OK, OK  my girl friend Debbie wanted to go.  If it is any consolation earlier that same week I saw Foghat and Aerosmith and no one was getting kicked out for nothing. 

I think that was the show I went into the bathroom and for $5 got a handful of synaptic provocateurs and next thing I knew I was on the top of the New Haven Coliseum parking garage running around on the top of the side wall (about 60 feet up on a 16 inch wide piece of concrete).  Good thing I wasn’t paying attention.

Where was I….oh yes, “Rocky Mountain High,” by John Denver was actually banned because of it’s drug implications.  Yep, first it was Rocky Mountain High for me and then next I was running naked with an Uzi in the sand at the public beach.  Thank god Tipper saved me.  HA!  Can you imagine having a conversation with someone like Jim Carroll and explaining to him that your gateway to enlightenment was John Denver’s, Rocky Mountain High.

Hehehehehe

Double he he.

Where the fuck was I – oh yea, being censored.

Go to Walmort someday.  Not to buy anything please, just go for research.  They only sell music and books after they’ve been cleansed of  all the evil words and implications.  I do not shop at walmort for that reason.  

Can you imagine a world according to walmort…..scary part is that it is we’re not far from that….

Lator Gator…… 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I am sorry, we disagree….you will now be deleted

  1. Pingback: Singing Lessons » Blog Archive » I am sorry, we disagree….you will now be deleted

  2. Rex

    You share interesting things here. I think that your website
    can go viral easily, but you must give it initial boost and
    i know how to do it, just search in google (with quotes) for – “mundillo traffic increase make your website go viral”

Leave a Reply

