Ode to a Summer Night

Twinkle, twinkle little star
How long has your light taken to get this far?

Light pollution has washed most of you away
Why isn’t Al Gore checking out the milky way 

I can see the north star bright and hot
Or is that the Walmart parking lot

Close my eyes and I already do know
That the buzzing around my head is a fuck-ing mos-qui-to

Summer nights like this would be a winner
If I wasn’t being eaten by bugs like I am some TV dinner

Ouch, you little bastards come back here I cry
In trying to swat them I punch myself in the eye

Look at that this one it looks like little Bush
The one that looked like Cheney already got smooshed

They attack my scalp without any fear
Good thing I have an endless supply of cold beer

Twinkle, twinkle little conspiring pieces of crap
Maybe next time I’ll try my hand at rap 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

