They say it’s your birthday….It’s my birthday too, yeah…

It was all about me yesterday. Yep, I sat in my house and worked until 5pm and then drove down to one of my restaurants – had to fix the surround sound system – and then ended the day by picking up some good ole KFC for dinner and then ended the night baking biscuits until my head hurt…..

I know, how lucky am I. Who has more fun than me.

Not sure how I ended up at KFC. I haven’t eaten at a KFC for years. It was weird, about 3pm I got a terrible craving for their faux mashed potatoes and gravy water….very weird….alot of weirdness is going on these days. Weirdness that wasn’t induced by stuffing myself full of little orange vitamins that would make one laugh at everything or even by drinking a full bottle of Patron. Just plain or maybe plane weirdness. I did fly to Chicago this week and everything has been a little off since then. Hmmm maybe there was something on the plane…as an old friend, Helen, would say – whatevah

So back to me – it’s kinda funny that as you age, age becomes acceptable. As I close in on 3500. Who the fuck knows how I made it this far, I am kinda thinking that life has been OK. Sure I didn’t solve the worlds problems, I didn’t invent something that made me a million dollars, I wasn’t always nice to everyone I met, I probably have pissed off and disappointed more people than I’ve made laugh, but fuck it I got a place to sleep and I don’t have to forage for dinner.

If I did all those things there would have been nothing left for everyone else to do. Shit, Bill Gates might have ended up as a local manager of a Cambridge Radio Shack -not that there is anything wrong with being a manager of a Radio Shack. However, I am not sure there is a Radio Shack manager who’s net work is over a billion dollars.

I did make a decision yesterday. I am going to reinvest in my life. Not sure what that means but it sounds positive. I believe Karma is a very strong force in the world and I am going to do everything in my power to make sure the Karma I spread is only positive. It’s called Positude!

So folks – find me this Saturday at McNeill’s in Brattleboro VT and help me start spreading some positive Karma. It’s all about the love! I’ll even buy you a beer!

“When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide

Where I stop and I turn and I go for a ride

Till I get to the bottom and I see you again

Yeah yeah yeah hey”

Lennon/McCartney -Helter Skelter

Cheers

1 Comment

Filed under me

One response to “They say it’s your birthday….It’s my birthday too, yeah…

  1. Happy Birthday man!

    Dude: those faux potatos — especially with the cheese all melted & mixed around inside — well…let’s just say I understand how they can get the best of someone.

    No shame.

    For what it is worth: I say this blog of yours is chock full of Positudity. So, for that matter, is McNeil’s bar in Brattleboro and I will see you there Saturday dude!

    Right On.

Leave a Reply

